About Us » Site-Based Decision Making

Site-Based Decision Making

Hondo ISD encourages input from all stakeholders -- staff, parents, community and students. The District Site-Based Decision-Making team and all campus site-based teams actively contribute to information dissemination and the participation in planning. Scroll down to download district or campus improvement plans.


2022 - 2024 District Site-Based Decision-Making Committee Membership

Hondo High School
Rodney Ramirez, Principal, Non-teaching Representative
Daniel Qualls, Place 1, 2022-24
David Trees, Place 2, 2023-25
Elizabeth Bippert, Place 3, 2022-24

McDowell Middle School
Tim Graff, Non-teaching Representative
Sherrie Mabry, Place 1, 2022-24
Patricia Rios, Place 2, 2023-25
Sylvia Garcia, Place 3 2022-24

Woolls Intermediate School
Tracy Tapia, Principal/Non-teaching Representative
Erica Halbardier, Place 1, 2022-24
Megan Fernandez, Place 2, 2023-25
Monica Farley, Place 3, 2022-24

Meyer Elementary School
Liz Maggio, Principal/Non-teaching Representative
Eva Fowler, Place 1, 2022-24
Ashley Grissom, Place 2, 2023-25
Shauna Weynand, Place 3, 2022-24

Administrative & Central Office Staff
Cassie Aelvoet, Director of Special Education
Sandy Bermea, Director of Instruction Services
Robert Knight, Director of Special Programs
Rose Mary Mares, Superintendent
Sandra Sexton, Director of Technology

Additional Members
Bobby Ainsley, Business
Laurie Lentz, Parent
Shannon Windrow, Parent

Campus and district plans are driven by information and comprehensive needs assessments at many levels.